Notion Nonprofit Discount: Pricing & Eligibility (1970)
Verified nonprofit programConfidence: mediumLast verified October 17, 2026
50% off for eligible nonprofits
Business Plan only. Orgs on Plus get no nonprofit discount unless they move to Business (50% off $20 = $10, roughly the same as Plus list).
- Provider
- Notion Labs
- Category
- Productivity & email
- Who qualifies
- Civil society organizations worldwide, verified in-house by Notion using submitted documents and public databases
- Excluded
- Higher-education staff and student clubs (directed to Notion for Education)
- Where
- Worldwide
- Limits
- Up to three workspaces per organization
Standard vs. nonprofit pricing
| Plan | Type | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plus $10 per seat/month shown in plans table; page says 'Save up to 20% with yearly' but did not state which billing basis the $10 is. | Standard | Varies | Official |
| Business $20 per seat/month shown in plans table; billing basis not stated. | Standard | Varies | Official |
| Notion for Nonprofits '50% off our Business Plan.' 'Currently, this program is only eligible for the Business Plan.' Up to three workspaces per organization. | Nonprofit | Varies | Official |
Prices in USD as published on the date verified. Vendors change pricing; always confirm before purchasing.
How to apply
- Submit application with Workspace ID (Settings > General)
- Attach supporting documentation
- Response in 3-7 business days; discount applied automatically on approval
Catches and limitations
- Business Plan only
Switching: None; applied to existing workspace.
Sources
- Notion for Nonprofits (accessed 2026-10-17)
- Notion pricing (accessed 2026-10-17)
Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.