Candid Nonprofit Discount: Pricing & Eligibility (2026)
Verified nonprofit programConfidence: mediumLast verified October 21, 2026
Premium $1,199/year (vs $2,199) for non-funding nonprofits
Nonprofit price applies to annual Premium ($1,199 vs $2,199 standard) for verified non-funding organizations; monthly Premium is $219 either way. 'Starting price' figures; seat count at that price not stated. Go for Gold (free year) only for 501(c)(3)s under $1M that earn a 2026 Gold Seal.
- Provider
- Candid
- Category
- Grants & nonprofit data
- Who qualifies
- Nonprofit Discounted pricing: 'Eligible to all verified non-funding organizations'; Go for Gold: must be a 501(c)(3) nonprofit with annual revenue or expenses under $1M; Go for Gold: earn a 2026 Gold Seal of Transparency or higher between January 5 and December 31, 2026 (seals earned in order: Bronze, Silver, Gold)
- Excluded
- Funding organizations (grantmakers): the nonprofit tab is limited to 'non-funding organizations'
- Where
- Not stated; Go for Gold requires 501(c)(3) status (US)
- Limits
- Go for Gold: two seats of Candid Premium. Seat count at the discounted 'starting price' not stated.
- Billing
- Nonprofit discount shown on annual plans only; Go for Gold is a one-year free term (renewal terms not stated)
Standard vs. nonprofit pricing
| Plan | Type | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium (annual, Standard pricing) Standard tab: '$183/month', 'Starting price $2,199 billed annually'. Seats included at this starting price not stated on the pricing page. | Standard | $183/mo | Official |
| Ultimate (annual, Standard pricing) Standard tab: '$208/month', 'Starting price $2,499 billed annually'. | Standard | $208/mo | Official |
| Premium (monthly) $219/month on both the Standard and Nonprofit Discounted tabs (no nonprofit discount on monthly billing). | Standard | $219/mo | Official |
| Premium (annual, Nonprofit Discounted) Nonprofit Discounted tab ('Eligible to all verified non-funding organizations'): '$100/month', 'Starting price $1,199 billed annually'. | Nonprofit | $100/mo | Official |
| Ultimate (annual, Nonprofit Discounted) '$142/month', 'Starting price $1,699 billed annually'. | Nonprofit | $142/mo | Official |
| Go for Gold: Candid Premium free for one year Two seats of Candid Premium for one free year for 501(c)(3)s with annual revenue or expenses under $1M that earn a 2026 Gold Seal of Transparency (or higher) between Jan 5 and Dec 31, 2026. Access is granted automatically. | Nonprofit | Free | Official |
Prices in USD as published on the date verified. Vendors change pricing; always confirm before purchasing.
Paying full price for Candid? You're probably paying full price for more tools like it. The free audit checks everything you pay for against every program we've verified. Start the free audit with Candid added →
How to apply
- Go for Gold: claim and update your organization's Candid profile
- Go for Gold: earn the Seal of Transparency in order up to Gold by December 31, 2026 (upload leadership demographics and an audited financial statement or a 990-series return, including 990-N)
- Go for Gold: eligible nonprofits are automatically given access to Candid Premium; no separate claim form
- Nonprofit Discounted subscription: choose the annual plan on the Nonprofit Discounted tab of the pricing page (how Candid verifies non-funding status is not described on the page)
Catches and limitations
- No nonprofit discount on monthly Premium ($219/month on both tabs)
- Prices are 'starting' prices; seat counts and higher tiers not stated
- Go for Gold is limited to 501(c)(3)s under $1M that earn a 2026 Gold Seal by December 31, 2026, and lasts one year; what it renews at is not stated
- Free in-person access to GuideStar and Foundation Directory exists only at Candid partner locations (https://candid.org/resources/candid-near-you/)
Switching: None for data; it's a research subscription. Switch billing from monthly to the annual nonprofit plan.
Sources
- Candid pricing (Standard and Nonprofit Discounted tabs) (accessed 2026-10-21)
- Candid Learning: Go for Gold (accessed 2026-10-21)
- Candid Learning: Free access to Foundation Directory (accessed 2026-10-21)
Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.