Okta Workforce Identity Nonprofit Discount: Pricing & Eligibility (2026)
Verified nonprofit programConfidence: highLast verified October 21, 2026
50 free Workforce Identity licenses, then 50% off
Free for the first 50 Workforce Identity users; additional licenses are 50% off (the base price for those is a sales quote). Requires Goodstack validation and a deal through Okta nonprofit sales.
- Provider
- Okta
- Category
- Security & passwords
- Who qualifies
- Valid 501(c)(3) or equivalent status, verified by Goodstack; Goodstack's US definition: tax exempt under IRC 501(c)(3) with the IRS; group-exempt organizations must supply their own EIN and group exemption documentation; Must not promote opposition toward protected groups (Okta anti-discrimination policy; donated products can be revoked)
- Excluded
- Hospitals; Healthcare institutions; Schools (contact page specifies public school districts and higher education institutions); Government entities
- Where
- Global, country-specific qualifications per Goodstack
- Limits
- 50 free licenses; additional licenses 50% off
- Billing
- Not published; arranged through Okta nonprofit sales. Okta notes a 30-day free trial before continuing on nonprofit pricing.
Standard vs. nonprofit pricing
| Plan | Type | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter (Workforce Identity suite) $6 per user/month, billed annually. $1,500 annual contract minimum for Okta Workforce Identity. | Standard | $6/user/mo | Official |
| Core Essentials $14 per user/month, billed annually; $1,500 annual minimum. | Standard | $14/user/mo | Official |
| Essentials $17 per user/month, billed annually; $1,500 annual minimum. Professional and Enterprise suites are quote-only. | Standard | $17/user/mo | Official |
| Okta for Good: 50 free Workforce Identity licenses 50 free Workforce Identity licenses plus 50% off additional licenses. Listed products: SSO, Adaptive MFA, Universal Directory, Identity Governance, Lifecycle Management, Workflows, Privileged Access (limited to 1 Resource Unit). Which suite tier the free licenses map to is not stated. | Nonprofit | Free | Official |
| Okta for Good: advanced solutions and Auth0 50% off Identity Threat Protection with Okta AI, Identity Security Posture Management and Device Access; 50% off Auth0 plans; 50% off the Expert Learning Pass; five complimentary Oktane passes. | Nonprofit | Varies | Official |
Prices in USD as published on the date verified. Vendors change pricing; always confirm before purchasing.
Paying full price for Okta Workforce Identity? You're probably paying full price for more tools like it. The free audit checks everything you pay for against every program we've verified. Start the free audit with Okta Workforce Identity added →
How to apply
- Check Goodstack's country-specific eligibility guidelines (goodstack.org/nonprofit-definitions)
- Submit the Okta for Good contact-sales form to reach nonprofit sales
- Okta validates nonprofit status through Goodstack before applying nonprofit pricing
Catches and limitations
- Free licenses cap at 50 users; beyond that it's 50% off a price you get from sales
- Commercial Workforce Identity has a $1,500 annual contract minimum; whether nonprofit deals carry a minimum is not stated
- Privileged Access in the nonprofit bundle is limited to 1 Resource Unit
- Hospitals, healthcare, schools and government entities are ineligible
- Okta can revoke donated products under its anti-discrimination policy, using external evidence such as social media
Switching: Deploying an identity provider is a real project: connect apps for SSO, enroll users in MFA, and integrate your directory (Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, AD/LDAP). Okta offers nonprofit implementation help (Okta for Good Technical Services) and lists certified nonprofit partners.
Sources
- Okta for Good: Nonprofits (accessed 2026-10-21)
- Okta for Good: Contact sales (accessed 2026-10-21)
- Okta pricing (accessed 2026-10-21)
- Goodstack nonprofit definitions (accessed 2026-10-21)
Spotted something out of date? Report a correction.